Device Contact Permissions - Why are my phone contacts showing up in the Hushed app?

After installing Hushed, you will be prompted to enable Contact Permissions to sync your existing device contacts directly from your phone's address book. This is not required at all and is meant as a convenient feature to allow you to access the contacts already stored in your device; you can still use Hushed even if you decide not to allow access to sync existing contacts.

To sync or remove your device contacts from Hushed, please follow these steps:

iOS Device Contact Permissions:

1️⃣ Select the 'Settings' app on your iOS device
2️⃣ Select the 'Hushed' in the app list
3️⃣ Toggle ON/OFF 'Contacts' to enable/disable access to your device contacts

Android Device Contact Permissions:

1️⃣ Select the 'Settings' app on your Android device
2️⃣ Select the 'Hushed' in the app list
3️⃣ Select 'Permissions'
4️⃣ Toggle ON/OFF 'Contacts' to enable/disable access to your device contacts 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk